Don’t loose heart 

There are many things in this life that are uncertain – many things that cause our hearts to fail within us – but if we look to the Lord, trust in his ways and timing, and turn from our own sins and control, he will not leave us alone. He will renew us and show us the confidence we can have in him and the joy that awaits! 

My prayer this morning is that the Lord Jesus would set our eyes on the things above. That our gaze would be lifted to see the bigger picture, and that our hearts would come alive at the thought that more is going on around us than what we can see. 

Don’t loose heart. Be encouraged and press in deeper. 

How great is the goodness you have stored up for those who fear you. You lavish it on those who come to you for protection, blessing them before the watching world. 20 You hide them in the shelter of your presence, safe from those who conspire against them. You shelter them in your presence, far from accusing tongues. 21 Praise the Lord, for he has shown me the wonders of his unfailing love. He kept me safe when my city was under attack. 22 In panic I cried out, “I am cut off from the Lord!” But you heard my cry for mercy and answered my call for help. 23 Love the Lord all you godly ones! For the Lord protects those who are loyal to him, but he harshly punishes the arrogant. 24 So be strong and courageous, all you who put your hope in the Lord! 

Psalm 31:19-22 NLT

  

2 thoughts on “Don’t loose heart 

  1. Your post about not losing heart came at a great time for me today. I am always out of my comfort zone in my life and recently God called me to do something in the unknown zone. With the prayers of others and my own prayer I was confident of the outcome. It has not yet turned out as I had hoped, which I thought would help many people. In fact I feel like I have been hit with a Bat. I continue to pray to see it from God’s Eyes and to have peace. In the mean time I am writing Haiku a day in praise to Jesus during lent, I welcome your visit to my blogspot. Thank you for your message today, it meant a lot to me

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Claudia,

      I am so glad that you were encouraged! God’s plan is rarely what we expected, and hardly ever what our timing would be, but let me encourage you that it is always better if you trust him and learn with every step.

      I hope you have a wonderful rest of your week!

      Like

Leave a Reply

