Colossians

I read through the short book of Colossians this morning. As I read, it was like every single word was a cool drop of water to my thirsty soul. There is literally nothing that compares to the Word of God. 

There were a couple passages that struck a chord with me. Words that sunk a little deeper. The first one was this:

Don’t be greedy, for a greedy person is an idolater, worshiping the things of this world. Because of these sins, the anger of God is coming. (Col 3:5-6)

The second is this:

Live wisely amoung those who are not believers, and make the most out of every opportunity. Let your conversation be gracious and attractive so that you will have the right response for everyone. (Col 4:5-6)

The whole book is packed with knowledge, wisdom, and challenge. I find myself falling deeper in awe of God every time I read. I am thankful that I have the opportunity to own these sacred scriptures and study them in the comfort of my own home. May I never take it for granted. 

—-

If you’re praying this morning, let us join in prayer for our future president and our country. This nation was founded on the Lord, and so it was blessed. We are still living in the blessings of our forefathers. May the Lord find favor on us and direct our steps. 

Leave a Reply

