If it’s a trial he’s set before me, then let me learn it’s lesson quickly by staying close and connected.

I’m at a point in my life once again where everything is actually going quite well. And yet, I’m still running through the motions just to get through each day.

I have no one to blame but myself.

If I can’t work in the discipline now to incorporate things into my life that I know I need and desire, then I never will.

It’s just that I always feel unsettled in the morning instead of rested and peaceful. My stomach is tense and my breathes are shallow. Everything stresses me out and makes me anxious. I just want to freak out. It feels hopeless, so I don’t event want to try.

But God is good. Perfect. Just. He is unchanging, even if my body is uncomfortable. He does not answer to me. He is still my rock – my refuge. Why have I been sulking outside it’s walls when I could enter in? I seem to forget that God is for me. I get on this tangent of thinking my hardships are his fault. Well, even if they are, it’s not my call. He still remains my refuge, and I know he cares for me.

“Let me go on, and I will show you the truth. For I have not finished defending God! I will present profound arguments for the righteousness of my Creator. I am telling you nothing but the truth, for I am a man of great knowledge.

God is mighty, but does not despise anyone! He is mighty in both power and understanding. He does not let the wicked live but gives justice to the afflicted. He never takes his eyes off the innocent, but he sets them on thrones with kings and exalts them forever. If they are bound in chains and caught up in a web of trouble, he shows them the reason. He shows them their sins of pride. He gets their attention and commands that they return from evil.” Job 36:2-10

And here’s the whole point of my post this morning…

“But by means of their suffering, he rescues those who suffer. For he gets their attention through adversity.” Job 36:15.

If it’s a trial he’s set before me, then let me learn it’s lesson quickly by staying close and connected. Let me understand his goodness and love.

Leave a Reply

