I’ve found what’s important to me, and I’m running after it with everything I have.

I got off work early today and decided to take my dogs to an off leash area we just found that’s only ten minutes from our house. I fell in love with dog IMG_3929parks when we lived in Colorado, so finding one so close to us brought a whole new sense of “home” to our new Minnesota town. I ended up staying for an hour and a half.

Do you have a time of life, or a certain place, that your heart deeply misses? I can’t tell you how much I ache for some of the places I left. But today, as my pups and I wandered around the trails, I was able to imagine I was hiking once again – alone in nature. My heart soared. It was a beautiful day – one of the last of the season. Sunny, warm, and totally calm. So, we walked. I took photos and just let my mind go. I took it IMG_3923slow and enjoyed every single moment. At one point I stopped and sat down and watched the sun set. Molly ran over and laid by my side with Faun on the other. Just me and my dogs.

I really don’t know what’s going on in your life, but I know there has to be something you can put on the back burner so that you can find a IMG_3924few moments of refreshment. I’m realizing that there’s a lot of things I prioritize that just really don’t matter in the grand scheme of things. My life doesn’t look like a lot of other lives I see, but I love that. I’ve found what’s important to me, and I’m running after it with everything I have. IMG_3969

Find me on Facebook or Twitter

Leave a Reply

