Today is now. Tomorrow exists only in the minds of myself and others. 

Lord, please give me the perspective to only see what needs to be done today. Help me to understand that I am living here and now, and that tomorrow is nothing but a dream. Today’s tasks are all I need to think on, and I can be at peace because you are with me.

Because I know that you are with me, I submit myself to you. Open my eyes and ears to the bigger picture. There is more going on around me than what I am involved in (my job and my home) – let me see it. Let me be a part of it. 

You are my shepherd. Today is now. Tomorrow exists only in people’s minds. Today’s tasks do not have to be done only on my own strength – you are with me. And so, because of all those reasons, I cast my anxiety aside and choose your peace. I choose to believe that each day matters, and at every moment there is an opportunity for laughter, joy, and divine intervention. Not because of me, but because you are with me.

So Lord, help me guard my thoughts. Remind me to breathe deep and refuse the lies that are crouching at the door. I want to live for something bigger than myself. And so, I live for you. 

  

Leave a Reply

