Change

I’m linking up with Lisa Jo Baker’s “Five Minute Friday” today, and the word she gave out was change. Where do I start? My whole world has changed. I have a brand new job I’m learning the ropes of, my husband has two new jobs, we are in a new home and a brand new town. I think you could accurately say that my life is currently defined by change.

So much change, even when when it is all good things, is hard. I don’t have my safe place in this new world yet. All is new.

But I do have my two constants – my two rocks…my Lord, and my best friend and husband, Luke. And those are the two most important things in my life. Everything else comes after these two people.

And so, I am thankful this morning. Change is hard, but I will see it through till the end.

Five Minute Friday

One thought on “Change

Leave a Reply

