Midnight peace

Every once in a while, I wake up in the middle of the night to God’s presence. I can’t explain it, other than just knowing that he is near me. I feel him whispering his love over me. It’s not even one of those “get up and pray, someone needs you” moments. No, my head is still sleepy, and it doesn’t take long to fall back asleep. I’m just filled with peace that he is with me.

What I love about those moments, other than not being able to explain them, is how I do nothing to create them. I wake up, and he is there. I did not ask him to be – I did not pray. I was probably even dreaming about something silly, like ninja cats. No, It is a moment he created. It is my Lord pursing me.

Psalm 16:7-8
I will bless the Lord who guides me;
    even at night my heart instructs me.
I know the Lord is always with me.
    I will not be shaken, for he is right beside me.

Leave a Reply

